Audi Q3 Owners Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, another Newbie here,
Hopefully delivery of Q3 SE 2.0 TDI will be around 17th March and looking forward to ownership.
It has the two SD card slots. Have take one for the SD card-based SatNav and hope to use the second one for my music. To this end have done some research on the internet without getting all the answers. I hope some of you can assist please.
From internet browsing, it would appears that Audi's don't like high-spec (storage) SD cards, ie. SDHC and SDXC and the old standard SD cards, with limited storage, are the only one's that are compatible; is this so?
Also, when the above query is resolved, I have the little problem of how to get my selected music from iTunes onto the SD card in a format that the Audi Q3 will accept.
Any assistance gratefully received, thanks.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Del, thanks for the reply. Have had another chat with the dealer and it does look like I'll have to get the old CD's out and copy them one at a time as mp3's onto the SD card. Although he has suggested I drop in and pick up the handbook beforehand and have a good read of it as he believes it will cover what I need to know.
Cheers

·
Registered
188 Posts
Did you already rip your cd's into itunes or onto your computer another way? Don't suppose you know which format you used do you?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi Dan