Audi Q3 Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, a newbie here, hopefully picking up the new Q3 a week on saturday - can't wait.Just a quick question.We've ordered an S-line spec car, do you have to ask for the lowered S-line suspension if you want it or does it come with it?When ordering the car, the dealer said it came with it, but you can request not to have it.Looking at the brochure today it says the S-line suspension is available as a no cost option.The final spec that I signed when finalising the order does't have the s line suspension on there.So will the car come with it or not, thats my question??
Thanks
Jay

·
Registered
9 Posts
I understood not and that you would have to specify if you want to have it lowered. Pick mine up either Saturday or Monday pending when the little one wants to say hello to the world.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for your reply. Not sure if I'm a bit cheesed off with the salesman now, as we wanted the sline suspension.
On the other hand though, a few people have said its a bit harsh and prefer the normal set up. We've gone for the 140 TDi Quattro.

·
Registered
93 Posts
Hi JayI have on order an S line too - it comes with lower stiffer suspension as default UNLESS yourequest the SE suspension.Mal

·
Registered
50 Posts
I think Mal is correct, that's what the dealer told me.

My car is a dealer pre order so I couldn't change the spec even if I wanted too. I've driven the sport suspesion with 18inch wheels and ththat was excellent, I'm just hoping the 19 inch won't ruin the ride.

Tony

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys. Hopefully it will have the lowered suspension then. Mind you the dealers don't always know their stuff like they make out they do. My dealer said the Q3 was made in Germany, somewhere I read it was made in Spain!

Jay

·
Registered
137 Posts