Audi Q3 Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, newbie here.
Got a Q3 black edition on order, hopefully with me in July. Not new to the 4 rings, 2x TT an S3 and currently running an A6 estate.

·
Super Moderator
2,559 Posts
Welcome to the club, what kind of delivery date have you been advised to expect?

·
Super Moderator
6,025 Posts
Hi, welcome to the club! Let us know when it hits the deck, some pics would be good too.

·
Registered
936 Posts
Welcome to the gang. Please let know what spec you have gone for.

·
Super Moderator
2,559 Posts
Ordered end of March, hopefully in my garage in July.
Mmmm, you might want to check back with the dealer there Mark, the typical 12 week lead time for a new Audi is being extended, often doubled because of a global shortage of microchips. Article here in the FT: Subscribe to a slice of the FT | Financial Times

Some would be purchasers on discovering the real position have asked their dealer to look at the availability of stock cars in the network as a result.

·
Registered
Q3 Sportback 45 tfsi Vorsprung
10 Posts
Mmmm, you might want to check back with the dealer there Mark, the typical 12 week lead time for a new Audi is being extended, often doubled because of a global shortage of microchips. Article here in the FT: Subscribe to a slice of the FT | Financial Times

Some would be purchasers on discovering the real position have asked their dealer to look at the availability of stock cars in the network as a result.
Unfortunately I agree with John. Ordered mine late Oct 20, initially got quoted Feb, but in Feb confirmed as Sept build - would have been nearly a year from order to pick up! Got a stock car instead with the only difference being colour.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Hi and another welcome