Audi Q3 Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all!
I'm about to purchase a Q3 here in the Netherlands :)
I have a couple of questions:1- I'd like to add the bose sound system option AND the spare wheel. I'm not sure if the two options are compatible, as the bose subwoofer would go in the wheel well in the trunk... I emailed the dealer but (also due tolanguagebarriers I think) I'm not sure I understood the answer...
2- I'm not surewhether to add the xenon lights option. Right now I drive a 1989 jeep wrangler
so I have no idea if they are worth the price. Opinions?
3- are the rear airbags a problem when travelling with a child seat in the rear? It's probably a dumb question, but I'm a total newbie when it comes to airbags (and children).
Thanks!Marcello

·
Registered
188 Posts
Hi,Welcome to the site
1/Sorry - I'm not sure about option 1. The sub-woofer does go below the luggage compartment floor though and you can only get the space saver wheelin combination with the reversible luggagecompartment floor.
2/Do you do a lot of night time driving? If you do then Xenons will make a massive difference to you and are worth the extra if you can stretch the budget.
3/Rear side air bags are an option I think? I know the front airbag can be turned off if you are thinking of putting a child seat in the front.

·
Registered
13 Posts
I got the audi sound system with sub-woofer upgrade and full tech pack - was going to buy a space saver but on receiving my q3 realised that a round balck box of electronics/sub takes up the space for the spare wheel so not an option.