Audi Q3 Owners Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys, I have just become a proud owner of an Audi Q3.
I moved up from an S-line A1 sport which was less than 6 months old thanks to a 200 yr old chestnut tree landing on the roof!

Just wanted to know whats the low down on Q3's? Is there anything I need to keep my eye on etc?

Many thanks,

Tim

Pearl Black Q3 S-LINE
2.0 S TRONIC TFSI QUATTRO 211PS
19" Alloy wheels
Comfort pack
Park assist plus

·
Registered
432 Posts
Hi Tim and welcome.
Sorry to hear of the A1s demise.
Good to see another 211 petrol on the forum, bit of a rare breed! I'm still fairly new to Audi let alone the Q3, but more than happy so far. In particular with the performance and fuel consumption. It goes almost as well as my previous BMW 125i and recently did Heathrow and back from near Huntingdon and got just under 37 mpg for the return journey, airport traffic and rush hour M25 included.......and I wasn't driving like the proverbial vicar!
The prominent issues seem to be front end vibration (seems just diesels) and undertrays coming detached. But in general there don't seem to be any really bad problems with the Q3 to date and dealers seem pretty good in general. The forum is a good read with a glass of your favourite tipple, loads of information.
Enjoy the car, I am

·
Super Moderator
6,208 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum.

You'll be pleased to note that the Q3 is pretty good at tree-dodging - as reported elsewhere I was down in the New Forest when the recent storm hit and had plenty of practice avoiding 'em whilst driving home in the aftermath of it.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·