Audi Q3 Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Was reading another thread on another forum where people were saying that the Q3 was a 'Mumsy' car and the Q5 was the 'Manly' car...

What gender is the main driver of your Q3...?

I bought mine for me and only me and I am Male..!

·
Registered
613 Posts
It's my company car - but my wife borrows it on every occasion she can!

·
Registered
137 Posts
Girl here, the man has a BMW

·
Registered
25 Posts
It's a good question. In our house, male, but I can see the Q3 being equally appealing to either sexes, whereas many cars do tend to be very definitely leaning towards feminine or masculine. And the design teams must work hard to either achieve that effect or avoid it, depending on the brief. Maybe colour can influence the effect too.

·
Super Moderator
6,034 Posts
Man here - mine (when it gets here) will replace the Jaguar I've been punting around in for the last seven years. Mrs G has her own Audi - an A3 Sportback she's had for over three years.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Man here - though I guess my wife drives it more than I. I must admit, that originally I was after a Q5. However, my wife was just not comfortable with the size of the Q5 and therefore it went to a Q3 by default. It has worked out for the best though, as I get a fully specc'd and quick Q3 for the money instead of a bog standard Q5. I enjoyed driving the Q3 more as well. Felt much more nimble and less tank like than the Q5.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Another man here!!quote from the wife, " You wash, I'll drive "

·
Registered
518 Posts
Male driver here. We also have an A4 estate which we will change next year for a small car (VW Polo/Up?)

·
Registered
115 Posts
Male 35 y/o here, real Q3 men drive S-Lines!

·
Registered
1,363 Posts