Audi Q3 Owners Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
The symbol is on the dash, ive noticed nearly every time i go out the fans kick in... Now the dpf light is on the dash, but according to vcds.... Dpf looks ok??
Is it normal?
Lights gone out now after i went and reset learned values of difference pressure sensor and resetting learned values of the particle filter.

Attachments

·
Registered
475 Posts
I have know this happen on a few Q3's which only go on short journeys. The DPF can be cleaned but the best way is to go on a long run.

·
Registered
633 Posts
There is a documented way of doing it on the lines of certain revs in a lower gear for a continuous distance...whoever wrote it didn’t live in a town or the south east of England, the ‘continuous distance’ element is a laugh.

I think giving it a **** good thrashing is another option but I am not an expert so don’t do anything without checking.

·
Registered
633 Posts
Apparently I can’t write d a m n without bring censored. :rolleyes:

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I know what do, its just that its no where near full at all, not even a quarter but lights on and fans..... Gone off now ive reset it, but should not be showing a light or doing a regen wen its hardly got much in it

·
Registered
633 Posts
I don’t do much in the way of long journeys but have never had the light come on (yet). A couple of times there has been weird noises when I’ve stopped and I think that is something that happens after a few short runs. Clueless really.

·
Registered
1,819 Posts
Is there a way to check the calibration of the differential pressure sensor

Cheers Spike

·
Registered
325 Posts
Looks like Spike might be on the right track - This thread is worth a read, where a faulty exhaust pressure sensor was causing too frequent regens

·
Registered
387 Posts