Audi Q3 Owners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear AllTreat me gently, this is my first time!

Have had a Q3 since September, and just recently we have noticed that the fan on the Climate Control increases by itself as we drive along. If I set it to say notch 3 on the stepped display using the + or - it will be ok for a minute or so and then it increases to 4 or 5 by itself....? The stepped display can be seen to move up. Its not on Auto or AC mode.
Anyone else ever had this?
FF

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hello, and welcome.

I think I understand your issue . To get the full effect of climate control, you need to have the "auto" button ON, and also the "A/C " button on. You then control the temp inside the car, by turning the big rotary dial to your desired temp.

After doing this the car will automatically adjust temp, and you will see the bars increase or decrease

Also if you press and hold the the auto button for a few seconds, you are able to control the duel temp, from the drivers side rotary dial

Hope this helps

·
Registered
56 Posts
Yep, mine does this when not in auto as I don't want the a/c compressor running all the time, have to say it really annoys me but haven't looked into how to fix it...

·
Registered
59 Posts
I've not noticed this, but I run my system in Auto mode permanently. Only change is I switch off the AC in the winter months, but keep the Auto system on to control the internal temperature. The air coming in from outside is cold enough to coll the interior (if needed).

I've found that my windows fog up a lot less and clear quicker when the AC has not or is not running.

·
Registered
1,363 Posts