FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the new Audi Q3 Forum! It's free to join - just click Register to join.

Register and say hello and hopefully we'll grow into a large bunch of Q3 owners and enthusiasts.

Please post pictures of your Q3 in our Audi Q3 Gallery. You can read all the latest Audi Q3 News on our main website.

Help & advice please, possible ecu failure

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ishbel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ishbel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help & advice please, possible ecu failure
    Posted: 12 Mar 2018 at 10:17am
Newbie here so please be gentle!

Used to have an A3 loved it until emissions update and egr failure. Bit the bullet and got rid of it and bought a Q3 without the emissions update. Been happily driving it for about 6 months until 2 nights ago. Went to start car and up flashed "stabilisation esc error" then "parking error" followed by "headlight control error" (or words to that effect) and car wouldn't start. Took key out and tried again and off it went fine. Finished work yesterday and same again, but this time car wouldn't start at all. Tried it half a dozen times over half an hour and nothing, had to be recovered to local garage. This morning garage told me that taking it off loader and car started by itself without the key being in it. Mechanic says all diagnostics are pointing to ecu failure, although car is starting perfectly every time at the moment. Nearest audi is 120 miles away. Anyone any thoughts and ideas of cost if it needs ecu replaced. Car just turned 4 years old so naturally out of warranty.
Sponsored Links

grumpycamel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote grumpycamel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Mar 2018 at 11:17am